BLEEDING RAINBOW TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM

I decided it was finally time to give locals Bleeding Rainbow a try, simply because they changed their name. I’m not quite sure what it was about “Reading Rainbow,” but I wasn’t sure if they were trying to be ironic or actually liked the PBS children’s show hosted by Geordi LaForge, so I just shut the group out of my head. As I sit here listening to Prism Eyes, I regret being curmudgeonly about the name, because the music is real good.

Their newest album, called Yeah Right, will be out through venerable indie label Kanine Records on Oct. 9th. Starting on the 31st of this month, the will be all over everywhere to play music for people with tour (and label) mates Eternal Summers. Dates are on their Facebook page. Kanine is a good home run by good people.

While the band may not be opening any books, they’re sure as hell opening some minds.

Leave a Reply

