APPLYING FOR GUN PERMITS WITH STUPID PEOPLE

A few days ago Philly Post writer Vincent Fiorillo wrote about Philadelphians “who have been denied a gun permit or had their permit revoked and who have appealed to have the decision overturned.” In typical fashion, many of the reasons are funnier than they probably should be.

Note that the original version of this article had the names and addresses of these folks, as it’s “public information,” a sentiment also confirmed by Mark McDonald of the mayor’s press office. The police department later asked that the personal info be removed. If only I had gotten around to this post sooner!

How many of these people are actually telling the truth?

Here are some of my favorite comments from people who were denied permits:

Denied #1: Your reasoning for disapproving me is speculative and illegal. I am a productive member of society with a family.

Denied #2: I answered truthfully. I didn’t remember the two previous arrests. They were ten years ago.

Denied #3: I failed to give truthful answer regarding previous arrest. This was an honest mistake. I did not purposely leave this information out.

Denied #4: I have never been convicted of a crime. I have never been in jail for more than 2-3 days. This is a mistake. I am handicapped and I should have the right to defend myself.

Denied #5: I don’t think it was right for them to take my license. I was the victim. They came into my home and I shot a warning shot.

Denied #6: Reason for denial is false and misleading. My character is of the highest standard and to be denied my rights as a citizen of the U.S.A. because of false accusations is not a sign of justice, which is one of the fundamental principles laid down by our forefathers.

Read Vincent’s article for more of this tomfoolery.

One Comment on “APPLYING FOR GUN PERMITS WITH STUPID PEOPLE”

  1. MarkM625 says:

    Damn Straight! I’m handicapped and need an AK-47. My aim sucks and I need to shoot at least 100 rounds to have a shot.


Leave a Reply

