ALBUMS OF THE YEAR: NARROWING THE FIELD

Almost a month ago I scribbled down a list of my albums of the year, or at least the contenders, and I posted it over here. I’m still not sure if that’s the entire pool I’m drawing from, as there are still a few titles I have yet to check out.

I still have a few weeks to formalize the list (and also do songs and new bands), but for now, here are some of the albums that will be near the top. This is completely out of order.

The Crookes / Hold Fast

FOE / Bad Dream Hotline

Blood Red Shoes / In Time To Voices

Saint Etienne / Words And Music By Saint Etienne

Bruce Springsteen / Wrecking Ball

Niki & the Dove / Instinct

Pulled Apart By Horses / Tough Love

Ellen & the Escapades / All the Crooked Scenes

The Megaphonic Thrift / The Megaphonic Thrift

Leave a Reply

